Welcome to Room 42 Year 5

Welcome to Room 42!

In our classroom we are all committed to being the best learners and people that we can be. In our learning we use the LEAF principles (Learn, Enjoy, Aspire and Focus) and the Aubin Grove Learner Qualities (Driver, Communicator and Thinker). Additionally, in our interactions with each other we apply the FISH Philosophy (Choose your attitude, Make their day, Be there and Play).

If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact either one of us in person or by email.

Looking forward to a fantastic year of learning!
Mrs Walsh and Mrs Gardin

Christine.Walsh@education.wa.edu.au
Heidi.Gardin@education.wa.edu.au

Weekly Schedule

Monday – Library

Tuesday – Music and Japanese

Wednesday – Art

Thursday – Phys Ed

Friday – Year 5 Sport

Recent Posts

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers

     Important Term 4 Dates

  • First day of Term 4 – Monday 8th October
  • RUOK Day and Colour Run – Friday 19th October
  • Interschool Jumps and Throws – Monday 22nd October
  • Interschool Athletics – Wednesday 24th October
  • Staff Development Day (no students) – Friday 26th October
  • Senior Choir Cockburn Choral Festival – Thursday 1st November
  • Budgeting Incursion (Commonwealth Bank) – Thursday 6th December
  • Transition Afternoon – Monday 10th December
  • End of Year Concert – Tuesday 11th December
  • Last day of Term 4 – Thursday 13th December

Click here to add your own text